ModSquad Heads to E3 2018

The Electronic Entertainment Expo (or E3) powers up June 12–14 at the Los Angeles Convention Center, and with it comes another chance to meet up with friends and colleagues in the video game industry. With our large roster of game-industry clients, ModSquad has considered E3 to be one of our must-attend shows for a decade. Awesome game industry shows like E3, the PAX shows, and Gamescom are always great opportunities for the ModSquad team to connect personally with clients and other game-industry professionals.

There seems to be quite a bit of positive buzz around E3 this year, with a lot of interesting announcements on tap, including the usual gamut of game previews, with Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 and Destiny 2 leading this year’s pack. But you won’t have to wait for E3 to hear about all of these announcements. More and more, game publishers are putting on their dog-and-pony shows before E3 officially opens its doors. This year, Electronic Arts is hosting their EA Play show in the days prior to E3, and games like Bethesda’s anticipated survival RPG Fallout 76 have been announced in recent days. See the rundown below of the major press conferences to keep an eye on.

ModSquad’s mix of player-facing services, including in-game and in-app player support, moderation, social media, and community management, means that there are always have quite a few interesting conversations and encounters at E3; check out last year’s post-event recap of E3. I hope to see you there; if you’re going to be in attendance, drop me a line.

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

  • Electronic Arts — 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET

Sunday, June 10

  • Bethesda — 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET
  • Devolver Digital — 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET
  • Microsoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

Monday, June 11

  • Sony — 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
  • Square Enix — 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
  • Ubisoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

Tuesday, June 12

  • Nintendo — 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET

Rich Weil
Senior Vice President, Global Operations

This entry was posted in News and Events by ModSquad. Bookmark the permalink.

Get On Your Soapbox